coastalfere.blogg.se

Digital stage lighting design
Digital stage lighting design





digital stage lighting design

The majority of my current work is as a digital stage manager and technician for school tours.Īnd, while I would love to get back to designing live theatre again, I really appreciate the accessibility and potential for outreach that digital theatre can offer.

digital stage lighting design

The long story short is that I had to come back to serve my scholarship bond, and could not return to the US in 2020 as planned.īut despite being “stuck” here, I am also glad to have been given the opportunity to pivot my practice into more than just lighting. What brought you to Singapore after? I understand this is where you are based now? And you have worked on many productions there. 2) You studied Theatrical Production Arts in the US. It really is the melding of art and science, and makes way more sense when I explain it this way to people who are confused about my extreme change in career choice from engineering to theatre.

digital stage lighting design

I enjoyed the technical side of it as well, so I shifted my focus to being a lighting designer and technician instead.

digital stage lighting design

I initially thought I wanted to be a scenic and lighting designer, but quickly realized that lighting design came much more naturally to me. Thankfully, with the support of my parents and a government scholarship, I was able to pursue my passion studying theatrical design. I just didn’t think of it as a career path until I had my first taste of working in professional theatre. I grew up in Singapore, and up until I was about to apply to universities, I thought I was going to become an engineer and live in Singapore for the rest of my life.īut while math and science subjects were my favourite, I had always been interested in the arts outside of school, attending art, drama and dance classes, as well as performances. Where do you come from? What was your dream when growing up? And was wanting to be a lighting technician/designer a part of that? Passionate about the melding of art and science in theatrical production, E-hui often approaches artistic creation from a practical and problem-solving perspective, and especially loves to collaborate with like-minded artists to produce works that inspire the audience to reflect and enact positive change.ġ) Hello E-hui, thank you for taking the time today. She creates art mostly in theatre and dance, and more recently theatre for young audiences. E-hui is an independent lighting designer and digital stage technician currently based in Singapore.







Digital stage lighting design